Open vision bar

Athletics

Last Updated: 5/25/2022 12:19 AM
Announcements 

The HS Softball team will begin 44th District Tournament play tonight.  Here is the game schedule to be played at Berea College.  Tickets may be bought at the gate for $6.00, children under 6 free and no passes.  

 

May 23rd

5:30 p.m. Madison Central vs Madison Southern 

7:30 p.m. Berea vs Model 

May 24th

6:00 p.m. Championship Game

 

Our HS Baseball team will travel to Sayre tonight to play in the 1st round of the Regional Baseball Tournament.  Game time is 5:30 p.m. and tickets must be bought through Go Fan at 

 

GOOD LUCK to both teams!!  Please come out and support them if you can.  

        

Berea MS and HS Winter Sports (Indoor) Athletic Department Guidelines

- No temperature checks, attendance limits or team lists at this time.  Please encourage all parties to review and self- monitor symptoms before arriving for contests.   

- Masks must be used for all spectators and non-participation members of the team including coaches if involved in Indoor sports.  Please bring your own mask to all events.    Social distancing should be practiced by all fans within the indoor setting as much as possible.  Please sit in the designated HOME and AWAY marked sections.   MASKS ARE A MUST!!!  A contest can be delayed, stopped or canceled if non-compliance becomes a major issue. 

- All participants should have their own water bottles and should not be shared.  We will not provide coolers for visiting teams.

- Concessions allowed at this time, but limited to closed containers and pre-packaged food items. Limit the number of people working.

- Sideline cheerleaders – masks not required on the sidelines at this time.

- Event ticketing will take place in person at the gate at this time.  HS games admission is $5.00 for Adults and $3.00 for students.  MS games admission is $3.00 for Adults and $2.00 for students.  Berea staff members may enter for free, but are limited to only one plus one guest.

- Limit essential personnel at scorer's table, press box and bench areas.

 

Helpful Links

http://www.khsaa.org/

https://www.nfhs.org/

 

Athletic Participation (Sports Physical) Form

Middle School

High School

 

Athletic Department NOTES

- No temp. checks, attendance limits or team lists at this time.  Please encourage all parties to review and self monitor symptoms before arriving for contests.   

- Masks must be used for all spectators and non-participation members of the team including coaches if involved in Indoor sports.  Social distancing should be practiced by all fans within the indoor setting as much as possible.  Please be seated in sections labeled HOME and VISITOR.  Masks will be available on hand if necessary.  

- Outdoor sports - As of right now we are not requiring masks for outdoor sports activities, but will encourage social distancing with seating to avoid close contact. Please be seated in sections labeled HOME and VISITOR.

- Transportation - Masking is a requirement for all passengers at this time.

- All participants should have their own water bottles and should not be shared.  We will not provide coolers for visiting teams.

- Concessions allowed at this time, but limited to closed containers and pre-packaged food items. Limit the number of people working.

- Sideline cheerleaders - inside contests = masks and at outdoor contests = no masks.

- Limit essential personnel at scorer's table, press box and bench areas.

- Event ticketing will take place in person at the gate at this time.  Berea staff members and coaches are allowed in any game free with a plus one guest.

HS Games - $5.00 Adult and $3.00 student

MS Games - $3.00 Adult and $2.00 student

Season Athletic passes are available at each gate. Student - $40, Adult - $75, Family - $160

- Berea Athletic Hall of Fame nomination forms are available at all Berea MS/HS gates. We encourage you to take one if you wish to nominate someone. 

 

 

Coaches Contact List 2021-2022

Athletic Director

Jerry Bingham      Jerry.Bingham@berea.kyschools.us

Assistant  A.D.’s 

Steven Bailey   steven.bailey@berea.kyschools.us

Kristi Baker   Kristi.baker2@berea.kyschools.us

Justin Valdes   justin.valdes@berea.kyschools.us

Athletic Trainer

Rob Ullery   rullery@email.uky.edu

Cole Rinehart     rinehartcole31@gmail.com

Majorettes

Andrea McCracken       andreamccracken963@gmail.com

HS Football

Frank Parks   fparks467@gmail.com

Robbie Riley    James.Riley@madison.kyschools.us

Rocky Jones   Rocky.jones05@yahoo.com

Charlie Owens   Charlie..owens@berea.kyschools.us

Tony Rose    rosetony41@yahoo.com

MS Football

Jon Thomas    jonathon_thomas150@eku.edu

Justin Valdes   justin.valdes@berea.kyschools.us

Anthony Lunsford   fire1134fighter@gmail.com

HS Volleyball

Hayley Strong    hayleymya12@gmail.com

Autumn Masters   autumnr15@icloud.com

Jarred Penn   jarred.penn@berea.kyschools.us

MS Girls Soccer

Josh Sallee    joshsallee23@gmail.com

Brian Ramsay   brian.ramsay@gmail.com

MS Boys Soccer

Nelu Stefan   nelustefan@hotmail.com

Cristhian Savia   glocksavvy@yahoo.com

HS Boys Soccer

Tom Heiser    tjheiser79@aol.com

Duncan Stanford    duncanstanford@yahoo.com

HS Girls Soccer

Craig Wideman craig.wideman@gmail.com

MS Girls Basketball

Steven Bailey   steven.bailey@berea.kyschools.us

Matt Spires   spiresholdingsllc@outlook.com

HS Cross Country

Wendy Satterthwaite   wendy.satterthwaite@berea.kyschools.us

Lynn McCollum  Lynn.McCollum@berea.kyschools.us

MS Cross Country

Jennifer Gullett   Jennifer.Gullett@berea.kyschools.us

Girls Golf

Bernie Harris   harrissports39@gmail.com

Boys Golf

Steve Riddle   steveriddle70@gmail.com

HS Cheerleading

Emma Fraley    emma.fraley@berea.kyschools.us

Mary Lewis   maryelizabethlewis5@gmail.com

MS Cheerleading

Kelli Hayes   Kellimhayes@icloud.com  

HS Boys’ Basketball

Eric Fields     eric.fields@berea.kyschools.us

Tim Cornett    TimCornett28@gmail.com

Steven Bailey   steven.bailey@berea.kyschools.us

Lonnie Nixon    lonnie.nixon@berea.kyschools.us

Kerry Cummins   cummins1977@yahoo.com

HS Girls’ Basketball

Dammian Stepp     dammian.stepp@berea.kyschools.us

Tad Brewer   tadbrewer@windstream.net

Ronnie Terrill         Ronnieterrill@gmail.com

Jamie Beard      ancjamie@gmail.com

Swimming

Elizabeth Tapley   elizabeth_tapley2@mymail.eku.edu

Debra Morgan     Debra.morgan@berea.kyschools.us

MS Boys Basketball

Mike Slone    bereacoachslone@gmail.com

MS Volleyball

Autumn Masters   autumnr15@icloud.com

Archery

Christina Pettry   cpettry82@gmail.com

ESports

David Collins   david.collins@berea.kyschools.us

Hobert Asher   hobert.asher@berea.kyschools.us

Tennis

Dammian Stepp    dammian.stepp@berea.kyschools.us

Jamie Beard      ancjamie@gmail.com

Track/Field

Aaron Stepp Aaron.stepp@berea.kyschools.us     

Steven Bailey   steven.bailey@berea.kyschools.us

HS Softball

David Alexander   David@iscinc.org

Stacy Johnson   Harrisonjohnson@hotmail.com

HS Baseball

Daniel Wilkerson   danwilkerson222@gmail.com

Steven Bailey   steven.bailey@berea.kyschools.us

MS Softball

Derek Shouse  dshouse142@gmail.com

Kristi Baker   Kristi.baker2@berea.kyschools.us

MS Baseball

Steven Parke    parkesteven@yahoo.com